BUM 2007


So I attended the Bloggers United Malaysia Gathering 2007 (BUM2007) last Saturday. After such a long break from the ‘I May Be Malaysian, But I Carry A Big Stick’ film project (due to work that actually pays the bills and feeds the stomach!), this event was just what I needed to get the momentum going again. I also have to mention… the roast lamb was excellent! Thanks Howsy and gang for inviting me.

(Apologies for the less than satisfactory audio. My mic was acting up. Should have paid more attention. So much for wanting to be a pro!)

15 responses to “BUM 2007

  1. Dear Azlee:

    Thank you for posting your video of BUM2007. You have done a great service to those of us who for one reason or another could not attend that gathering.

    Again, my sincere appreciation.

    Sallam and best wishes for your continued success,
    M Bakri Musa

    Like

  2. Hello Pokku! It was nice chatting with you too! One day you should introduce me to your producer son. Maybe we can collaborate on something.

    Thank you Nora and Rocky. It’s just a simple video of the highlights of the evening. Dah lah bunyi pun buruk! I need to get myself a new microphone I think. Haha!

    Like

  3. hey howsy. i’ve been to phnom penh. see my blog header picture? it was taken there. i can direct you to some nice places for ‘pom-pom’… if you know what i mean! heheh!

    Like

  4. thanks for coming and thanks for recording the video. as i missed out on some speakers, it’s good i get to hear them via the video.

    btw, for info, to read reports on the gathering from those who attended, the links will be found on our blog (http://bum2007.wordpress.com). if you or anyone know of any other links not listed there, do let us know and we’ll update the links.

    Like

Leave a comment